Catholic Schools Week

Catholic Schools Week is about celebration. It is a great opportunity for us to share all of the wonderful things that happen in our beautiful school. Please join us for Mass at 9 am on Tuesday morning, followed by morning tea, open classrooms and a school picnic.

The theme for Catholic School’s Week this year is ‘Inspiring Spirits and Minds’. The children have shared what they like about school, including:

  • learning to read
  • learning to be a better speller
  • making connections
  • becoming a better writer
  • learning new words
  • creating artworks
  • conducting experiments
  • solving problems
  • becoming better at counting
  • using the jump strategy
  • leaving comments on our blog

Take a look at the wonderful photos of our students below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you like best about our school? 

This entry was posted in Special Occassions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Catholic Schools Week

  1. k.g says:

    Dear Year Two,

    The best thing about school is Religion because I like playing kahoot. I also like reading stories from the bible but the best thing about school is having fun with my teachers. I wonder what you like about school?

    Kind Regards K.G

    Like

  2. Perry - H.X's Daddy says:

    Something about Tuesday nights movie time at Hoyts.
    I took my son for the kids movie SING not long ago. What impressed him a lot was not Mr Moon the main character, but the gorilla contestant called Johnny, especially the way how J sang those high
    pitched but super fancy songs. J’s piano keyboard skills proved second to none.
    Quite a few times during shower, my son would have enjoyed practising Johnny’s songs in a sentimental way, pretty funny. Interestingly his outlook during shower was exactly the same with that of Mr Moon.
    Hopefully there will be more safe but amusing kids movies coming up next school holiday.

    Like

  3. J.V says:

    Dear Year Two,

    The best thing about our school is our library because I can borrow a lot of interesting books. I can also spend my lunchtime in the library playing lots of fun games on the computer with my friends. Do you enjoy spending time in our library?

    Kind Regards J.V

    Like

  4. C.B says:

    Dear Year 2,

    I like going to this school because the teachers make it very entertaining for the students. I’ve met lots of teachers who shout and get angry very easily. The teachers that I have met at this school are very nice and they give people more chances to be a better person. I like teachers who make the learning more fun for the students. At school they also let the students play class games. A game that I enjoyed was heads down thumbs up. I think it is fun for the students because you can look forward to being a tipper and looking forward to something can make you feel excited. It also encourages the students to come to school. Another thing I notice with teachers at St Felix are that they help children with all sorts of things like when they are sad or they can’t do something. I remember a time when my friend lost her bag! The teacher really tried to help her because that is the teachers job. I think certain teachers need to be a bit more friendly to the students or else they won’t want to come to school anymore!

    Kind Regards,C.B

    Like

  5. J.B says:

    Dear yeartwo,

    The best thing about school is maths because I like to do problem solving,addition,subtraction,working together and best of all doing work sheets.I hope you had a wonderful time at school.

    What is your favourite thing in school?

    Kind Regards J.B

    Like

  6. N.M says:

    Dear Year 2,

    What I like about school is the teachers because they are nice and helpful. I enjoy English because the teacher reads interesting stories. I also like gardening.

    Thank you,
    NM

    Like

  7. J.A says:

    Dear Year Two like doing giuded reading and english because i use a laptop and at home i have my own laptop only for me!!!

    Like

  8. G.E says:

    I like the pretty art around the school and all the teachers who are loving and caring towards us.

    Like

  9. D.L says:

    On catholic school’s week me and my family went to the shopping center and I got a yoyo after that I bought chicken. and my mum bought sauce for us to eat the chicken with also some chip’s.

    Like

  10. I.E says:

    Dear Year Two,

    The best thing about school is English because I like shared reading and having fun with my teachers.I love my teachers.

    kind regards

    Like

  11. L.G says:

    The best thing about school is maths because i get to solve the problems.I also like length because we get to use the the ruler.

    Like

  12. h.x says:

    dear year 2 my favorite thing about our school is English because it has my favorite stuff I like to do I like to do
    writing,spelling and learning about pronouns, common nouns, proper nouns and nouns.

    kind regards h.x

    Like

  13. L.G says:

    DEAR YEAR TWO The best thing about school is maths because i get to solve the problems.I also like length because we get to use the the ruler.

    Like

  14. S.T says:

    Dear Year Two,
    The best thing about school is creative arts because you learn new art skills and get better and better.I also like Religion because you learn things from the Bible.
    What do you like about school?
    Kind Regards S.T

    Like

  15. H.N says:

    I like about this school is that you learn how to use our handwriting and our blog.
    Kind Regards H.N

    Like

  16. T.M says:

    Dear Year Two,
    The best thing I love about school is English because I like to do the Guided Reading activities but the really best thing about school is learning from my teachers. I wonder what you like about school?

    Kind Regards,T.M

    Like

  17. b.v says:

    Dear year two
    the best thing is maths because we do proborm sovleing ,doing data and 2d shapes.
    Kind Regards B.V

    Like

  18. E.G says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I like St Felix because I Iike the Art and craft there is.I also like St Felix because there’s lots of friends to play with,maybe some children have friends like I do and maybe some children don’t
    have friends.My third thing that I like about St Felix is that their are fantastic teachers that teach children really well.My fourth thing that I like about St Felix is that children are really nice and
    kind.My fifth thing that I like about St Felix is that there are lots of fun things to do.
    Kind regards
    E.G

    Like

  19. H.N says:

    The best things about my school is making new friends all of the teachers help year two, and dance fever ,it was lots of fun learning new tricks they were very hard to do. Kind Regards H.N

    Like

  20. E.G says:

    Dear Year Two,
    The best thing that I like about our school is that all the teacher’s are so kind and loving to everyone in the school. Secondly I have so many friends and they always be so nice to me. Thirdly our work is great for children to learn. Miss Azzopardi is t best teacher I’ve ever met. Finally Mrs Wahab is the best Principle EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  21. j.g says:

    Dear year two
    the best thing about school marchle arts because its so so fun that i would kill myself if i didnt even do it we are so lucky to be doing this sport.

    Like

Leave a comment